Skip to main content
Main content

Faculty and Staff

Meet the faculty in the Department of Natural Sciences.  Our faculty is committed to conducting effective research, teaching the next generation of scientists, leaders, entrepreneurs, inventors, health professors, and serving their institution, local community, and respective fields of study.

Dr. Sidney Bolden, Jr.

Dr. Sidney Bolden, Jr.
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office Location: John O. Gross Science Hall #
Email Address: boldens@cookman.edu
Ph.D.: Pharmaceutical Science / Medicinal Chemistry,
Florida A&M University, 2013
Area of Study: Metabolomics, Analytical Chemistry, Synthesis

Dr. Elizabeth R Congdon

Dr. Elizabeth R Congdon
Assistant Professor, Biology
Office Location: Rabie J. Gainous Science Annex/
Observatory Rm #107A

Office Phone: 386-481-2683
Office Fax: 386-481-2662
Email Address: congdone@cookman.edu
Ph.D.: Behavioral Ecology, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Area of Study: Behavioral Ecology, Evolutional Biology

Dr. Christopher A Davis

Dr. Christopher A Davis
Associate Professor of Biology and Chemistry
Office Location: John O. Gross Science Hall #
Office Phone: 386-481-2652
Email Address: davisc@cookman.edu
Ph.D.: Biochemistry/Molecular Biology University of South Florida
Area of Study: Molecular Biology, Cell Biology


Dr. Raphael D. Isokpehi

Dr. Raphael D. Isokpehi
Professor, Biology
Office Location: Rabie J. Gainous Science Annex/
Observatory Room #116

Office Phone: 386-481-2663
Office Fax: 386-481-2662
Email Address: Isokpehir@cookman.edu
Ph.D.: Medical Microbiology; University of Lagos, Nigeria
Area of Study: Bioinformatics, Visual Analytics

Dr. Yungkul (

Dr. Yungkul ("Younger") Kim
Assistant Professor, Joint-Appointment Faculty Biology, and Environmental Sciences
Office Location: John O. Gross Science Hall #
Office Phone: 386-481-2682
Email Address: kimy@cookman.edu
Ph.D.: Biological Oceanography, 2003: Rutgers University, NJ
Area of Study: Biological Oceanography, Ecology

Dr. Sarah Krejci

Dr. Sarah Krejci
Assistant Professor, Joint-Appointment
Faculty Biology and Environmental Sciences
Office Location: John O. Gross Science Hall #227
Office Phone: 386-481-2634
Office Fax: 386-481-2693
Email Address: krejcis@cookman.edu  
Ph.D.: Oceanography, Florida Institute of Technology, 2012
Area of Study: Anatomy and Physiology


Dr. Don Spence

Dr. Don Spence
Assistant Professor, Biology
Office Location: John O. Gross Science Hall #124
Office Phone: 386--481-2669
Email Address: spenced@cookman.edu
PhD: Plant Pathology, University of Florida
Area of Study: Botany, Ecology

Dr. Vishwa Trivedi

Dr. Vishwa Trivedi
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office Location: Rabie J. Gainous Science Annex/
Observatory Room #224

Office Phone: 386-481-2688
Email Address: trivediv@cookman.edu
Ph.D.: Biochemistry J. N. Medical College [School of Medicine],
A. M. U., Aligarh, INDIA

Area of Study: Biochemistry, Protein-Protein Interactions

Dr. Danyell Wilson

Dr. Danyell Wilson
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Office Location: Rabie J. Gainous Science Annex/
Observatory Room #126

Office Phone: 386-481-2687
Email Address: wilsonda@cookman.edu
Ph.D.: Biochemistry-University of Florida,2009
Area of Study: Cancer Prevention, Health Disparities, Science Education


Junell McCall

Dr. Irving W. Robinson
Assistant Professor, Biology Pre-Med Advisor
Office Location: Rabie J. Gainous Science Annex/
Observatory Room #
107D
Office Phone: 386-481-2634
Email Address: robinsoni@cookman.edu
MD: Downstate College of Medicine State
University of New  York

Area of Study: OBGYN

No photo

Dr. Albert Hayward, II
Office Location: Room 226
Office Phone: 386-481-2692
Email Address: haywarda@cookman.edu

No photo

Dr. Umut Oguz
Office Location: Room 208
Office Phone: 386-481-2682
Email Address: oguzu@cookman.edu


No photo

Dr. Rosalice Silva-Ayers - Chemistry Lab Manager
Office Location: Room 108
Office Phone: 386-481-2666
Email Address: silvaayersr@cookman.edu

No photo

Ms. Brittney Harris - Biology Lab Manager
Office Location: Room 108
Office Phone: 386-481-2686
Email Address: harrisb@cookman.edu

To Top