School of Performing Arts and Communication Calendar of Events (2016-2017)
 
Faculty Recital - Miss Zohaniris Torres, mezzo-soprano
Featuring Dr. Rose Grace on Piano
Saturday, February 11, 2017, 3:00pm
White Hall Heyn Memorial Chapel
 
2017 Maultsby Prize in Piano Performance Scholarship Competition
High School and College Levels
Saturday, February 18, 2017, 10am-12pm
B-CU Performing Arts Center
 
Black History Month Celebration Concert
Presented by faculty members and students from the Department of Music
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 7:00pm
B-CU Performing Arts Center
 
Guest Master Class with Dr. Willie Anthony Waters
Renowned opera conductor and vocal coach
Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 6:00pm
Robinson Music Bldg 112 (Chorale Room)
 
Workshop with guest clarinetist, Mr. London Silas Shavers
"I'm not a businessman, I'm a Business Man!": Creating, Developing &  Maintaining a Successful Private Clarinet Studio". 
Friday, March 24, 2017, 3:00pm
Handfield Music Annex 223 (Band Room)
 
Music Education Symposium
Workshops and presentations by Florida music educators and guest clinician, Dr. Andy Lagrimas from the state of Georgia
Saturday, March 25, 2017, 9am-5pm
Handfield Music Annex 223 (Band Room)
 
Community Performance Series presents the Chamber Players of North Florida
Wind and Piano Chamber Music Concert
Sunday, March 26, 2017
1:00pm - Worshop
3:00pm - Concert (Open to the public and FREE)
B-CU Performing Arts Center
 
Annual Spring Concert featuring the Concert Chorale and Symphonic Band
Sunday. April 9, 2017, 4:00pm
B-CU Performing Arts Center
 
Concert Bands
Date TBA 5:00pm
B-CU Performing Arts Center
 
Music Recording Technology LIVEWIRE Student Showcase
Thursday April 20, 2017, 7:30pm
B-CU Performing Arts Center
 
Music Student Honors Recital
Open and FREE to the public
Sunday, April 23, 2017, 3:00pm
B-CU Performing Arts Center
 
Community Performance Series presents a Faculty Chamber Music Recital
Featuring: Dr. Rose Grace, piano, Dr. Michael Westmoreland, clarinet, and Mr. Victor Rivera, violin.
Saturday, April 29, 2017, 3:00pm
White Hall Heyn Memorial Chapel
 
Chamber Ensembles Concert
Spring 2017, Date TBA, 7:00pm
Handfield Music Annex 223 (Band Room)