jackson

Mrs. Leighetta Jackson,
Administrative Assistant, School of Education
386.481.2309
mobleyl@cookman.edu

Departments

Elementary Education
duncan

Ms. Karen Duncan, MS, EdS Reading, EdS ESL
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education
386.481.2367
duncank@cookman.edu

Helena

Helena Mariella  Walrond, PhD
Professor Education
386-481-2349
walrondh@cookman.edu

Secondary and Physical Education
mirtz

Timothy Mirtz, PhD
Associate Professor Department Chair of Secondary and Physical Education;
386.481.2395
mirtzt@cookman.edu

Kaduabu Ajongbah

Kaduabu Ajongbah, PhD
Instructor, Physical Education
386.481.2270
ajongbahk@cookman.edu

Hector Torres

Hector N. Torres, PhD
Professor, Mathematics and Science Education, Mathematics Education Program Coordinator
386.481.2227
torresh@cookman.edu

Ursulyne VanMeter

Ursulyne VanMeter, MS
Adjunct Instructor Music,Performing Arts and Communication
386.481.2740
vanmeteru@cookman.edu 

h white

Headley White, PhD
Associate Professor, Social Science Education
386.481.2352
whiteh@cookman.edu

School of Education Offices
thompson

Ms. Joan Thompson, DEd
Assistant Professor
Retention Specialist
386.481.2505
thompsonj@cookman.edu

Lawana Walden

Ms. Lawana Postell-Walden, M.S.Ed
Coordinator Teacher Education Institute Instructor School of Education
386.481.2307
waldenl@cookman.edu

Sharon Walker

Sharon Walker, EdD
Assistant Professor of Physical Education
386.481.2832 
walkers@cookman.edu